Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm starting a man cave and i need help with a screen paint. the room is 11' by 21'. the wall are a brown/orange. The ceiling is white and will stay white. i have good control of the light that gets into the room.My projector is a Epson ex 50. I want a 110" screen. front row of seats will be around 13' the projector is at 12'. Thanks in advance for the help.:T

·
Registered
2,234 Posts
That is a very bright presentation projector. I recommend at least an N8 gray, but you can definitely handle darker than that. For a DIY option my recommendation is Black Widow.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. How would my Projector look on C&S or Scorpion? Or is BW the best way for me? This is my first projector and need all the help i can get. Thanks

·
Registered
2,234 Posts
Thanks. How would my Projector look on C&S or Scorpion? Or is BW the best way for me? This is my first projector and need all the help i can get. Thanks
C&S is a fantastic option, but it is an N9, which to most people looks white.

An OTS N8 or yes Scorpion would be the lightest for you. With your amount of lumens though you can handle Black Widow with no problems and you'll still have incredible whites. Just make sure to calibrate!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank for the help. Now i just have to get all the supplies for BW. Not sure if i can get Auto Air Aluminum locally in Memphis. I'm going to sand and prime the wall tomorrow. Hope to have BW by next weekend. Also on the internet I found a web page with AAA 4101 is that the right stuff ? Or does it need to be 4100? Thanks again!!!

·
Moderator Emeritus
3,772 Posts
Hi vols9898,

Welcome to the forum!