Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to HT being a long time 2 channel guy. I want to set up a new system in my bedroom . Due to position of 65" Panasonic Plasma in wall speakers are not possible, so on-wall speakers are my best choice.
Anyone have an opinion on the following: Integra DSX-3, Martin Logan Motion SLM-XL speakers from LFC and Martin Logan electro Motion IC for L/R Rear ceiling and Paradigm Seismic 110 Subwoffer.
Suggestions welcome.

·
HTS Moderator , Reviewer
3,284 Posts
I am new to HT being a long time 2 channel guy. I want to set up a new system in my bedroom . Due to position of 65" Panasonic Plasma in wall speakers are not possible, so on-wall speakers are my best choice.
Anyone have an opinion on the following: Integra DSX-3, Martin Logan Motion SLM-XL speakers from LFC and Martin Logan electro Motion IC for L/R Rear ceiling and Paradigm Seismic 110 Subwoffer.
Suggestions welcome.
That certainly won't be a value based system - as all those components are likely to cost quite a bit - but it should be a nice setup for a smaller room. The subwoofer will probably be insufficient though as Paradigm is known for speakers more than subs, and the Seismic is a very old model so it lags behind current technology. You will find something like the Rythmik F12 to be far better, but I'm guessing you're looking at the Seismic due to size constraints? How large is the room (HWD) and how close will you be from the system while watching the TV?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Bedroom Dimensions:
Height 10 ft
width 20 ft
depth 13 ft

Size is an important consideration but I have some room to work with.