Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am new to this and I just spend 4 hrs to try to follow the doc but I cannot even pass the Soundcard and mic cal part yet. There are differet situations that the docs did not mentioned clear based each needs. Can someone confirm my connection is right for sound card and mic cal process ? Please help me started.. My ultimate goal is to dial my subs (running stereo) for my 2 channel music need. Thanks.

I started by following the connection document and my first question is confusion of the connection with my SB Live 24 external. Is the line in plug at rear is where I should plug in my 3.5mm adapter (Splitter to RCA) or should I use the plug labeled mic/in in the front of the SB ? I use the front speakers L/R plug on my SB (not sub nor rear speakers L/R plugs) as the output for this setup and it is connecting L (white RCA plug) to my left channel in my preamp . Am I did this right ?

In the doc for sound card calibration, it only started connect the output directly to the input, I assuming it is still using the whole connection setup in place, ie. going throught both 3.5mm to RCA splitter/adapter ? the my CM-140 still connecting at the left (the white RCA plug on the 3.5mm adapter) on the input side (I am using the line-in plug at the back), I also has the splitted output connected to my preamp of the left channel. Basically following the connection diagram.

At this stage, I just want to get my SB and Mic cal first before I mixed my BDF 1124P into the picture.
Did I do this right ? When I click measure button, I balance the line in/mic in input to match the output as directed by REW, then next again, the measure head room windows pops up with "ready to measure bar". However there is no 1K tone heard from my system even I crank up my preamp vol to mid level..