Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Friend of the Shack
1,356 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've posted my system pics before, but I know that we all like to look, and there are a lot of new members, so here we go...

The big changes are that I built a bunch of room treatments and we got new carpet. I also added a BluRay player (finally?), and the Peavey mixer and Rotel preamp. Anyway, I've been playing with this stuff for a couple decades now... This is the latest.

Sources:
HTPC for DVD, audio via FLAC, etc.
Panasonic DMP-BD-30 Blu Ray Player
Dish Network ViP622 HD Receiver
Thorens TD-150 MkII Turntable

Preamps/Processors:
Cary Audio Design Cinema 11 Pre/Pro
Behringer Feedback Destroyer Pro 1124
NAD PP2 Phono Preamp
Rotel RSP-960AX Preamp for Sub Control
Peavey Pv6 Mixer for Sub Control

Amplifiers:
Sunfire Cinema Grand 5-Channel Amp (mains/center)
Behringer EP-2500 (sub)

Display:
Panasonic TH-58PE75U 58" Plasma

Speakers:
Vandersteen 3A Signature Mains
Vandersteen VCC-5 Center
Vandersteen VSM-1 Surrounds
4x18" IB using Mach5 MJ-18 Drivers

Other:
Harmony 890 Remote Control
Logiech DiNovo Bluetooth Keyboard
Monoprice 3x1 HDMI Switcher w/ Remote

RoomWide.jpg

I built the room treatments from OC 703 and fabric purchased locally. A nice improvement. I'm glad I did it and I'm sorry I waited so long.

Notice that the IB sub is in the far corner by the plant.

RoomShot.JPG

Rear.jpg

Cary.jpg

Sunfire.jpg

TT.jpg

Sub grate built by my buddy with a machine shop.
IB.jpg

Enjoy! Comments and questions welcome!

·
Premium Member
15,054 Posts
Otto, that's a very nice clean setup. I really like how the sub is so well hidden in the floor. Great job:T

·
Friend of the Shack
1,356 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys.

Yeah, the IB is nice, and it can get pretty scary. I'm planning on changing drivers in the IB to see if things get "better".

·
Friend of the Shack
1,356 Posts
Discussion Starter #9