Home Theater Forum and Systems banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I have a pioneer AV receiver VSX-524 I got used from a coworker, about 2 days after setting it up and getting surround sound ARC working through my TV it started buzzing slowly getting loud out of all speakers. Shortly after, I lost sound in my front left channel then after swapping with the same model speaker (6ohms) still nothing and after switching back my center channel was dead too.

I tried reseting it, reseting the error codes, unhooked from literally everything then hooked back up basic left right and the left channel was still dead and buzzing remained in both speakers even with no inputs and nothing else close to it or in the same outlet.

The buzzing gets quieter when I dim my display brightness on the receiver (no clue why)

Any and all advice is very much appreciated as I am new to receivers, although I have done some soldering and wiring before for high power nerf mods so not scared to attempt a fix.

Ps: sorry if I'm in the wrong spot or anything, just a dumb 21 year old trying to get back 4k surround sound and couldn't find much help in the form of videos or web pages.

·
Premium Member
81 Posts