Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone :) I'm new to HTS - been busy driving myself up a wall trying to figure out a way to do 5-channel stereo output on my Marantz SR-19 receiver.

I currently have (2) Definitive 450 speakers with a decent Definitive sub. I just put on hold two Definitive tower speakers BP6B. With these new towers I want to move my smaller Definitive speakers to the rear (probably will wall mount them) and place the towers up front.

However, here in lies the problem that I'm praying you guys have a solution for.. I really use my setup for mostly music so when I have all four speakers set up I am going to want to have equal output levels from each speaker (5-channel stereo output I believe this is called?) - I do not want my rear speakers to be only able to play at 20% volume of the fronts.

For the life of me I can't find an obvious setting on my Marantz receiver that will allow me to play equal levels from all speakers.. but everyone I talk to says a nice receiver like that which is fairly new (bought it within the last 5 years) should have zero problem doing a simple 5-channel stereo output. Am I missing something? Are there other ways to do equal volume levels out of all 4 speakers ? Help!

·
Registered
1,911 Posts
Did you look in the manual for something like 'all channel stereo?' I did and found nothing. Apparently, this AVR cannot do that but only matrix the rear channels.

Kal

P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah I tried looking through the manual and didn't see anything similar to 'all-channel stereo'.. guess it doesn't support this :(