Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

After I have connected my powered subwoofer to 2 floor standing 6 ohms speakers and to my Onkyo NR509 receiver.

Would someone help me get the Best Subwoofer Performance? Not Positioning just adjustment.
How do I adjust the: Crossover, volume, and Phase (not sure what these words mean)

My receiver has Audyssey 2EQ room correction and speaker set up will this automatically adjust the subwoofer. Do I need to do anything? I do not have a subwoofer manual. This is an Ohm Acoustics Corp.
subwoofer Ohm.s SBM-2

Please in laymen terms. I am new at this. Trying to connect a 2.1 home theater system with 2 speakers,
a subwoofer a cable set top box,and a blu-ray player All with HDMI. I am concerned about the subwoofer adjustment. Thanking You In Advance.. Alexander33

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
Sounds like you need to familiarize yourself with the basics, there is a wealth of information on the subject and most is pretty easy to understand.

I would start with this basic guide found on Cnet.

Audioholics is a vast resource of informative articles, read this one.

Even if you dont plan on a multi sub system this article will give you a great basis of knowledge in calibration and location, long and detailed but well worth the read.

·
Premium Member
8,112 Posts
Hello,

After I have connected my powered subwoofer to 2 floor standing 6 ohms speakers and to my Onkyo NR509 receiver.

Would someone help me get the Best Subwoofer Performance? Not Positioning just adjustment.
How do I adjust the: Crossover, volume, and Phase (not sure what these words mean)

My receiver has Audyssey 2EQ room correction and speaker set up will this automatically adjust the subwoofer. Do I need to do anything? I do not have a subwoofer manual. This is an Ohm Acoustics Corp.
subwoofer Ohm.s SBM-2