Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks. I have an analog spl meter. I need help finding the correct .cal file for this. I'm trying to learn REW. Can someone please provide me the link to download the correct .cal file?

Thanks,

Neil

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yep, I saw it earlier. Just wondering what wrong I am doing. Here is what I got. Honestly, it's my first time to do this. I don't know what's going on. :) I don't even know if the graph is bad or good.

·
Registered
7,514 Posts
You need to meaure with a target level of 75dB...............

You also need to shut off the mains and measure the sub only to start. Use the normal crossover that you like and have the receiver in stereo mode.

brucek

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
You need to meaure with a target level of 75dB...............

You also need to shut off the mains and measure the sub only to start. Use the normal crossover that you like and have the receiver in stereo mode.

brucek
When you say shut off the mains, did you mean remove the wire for the left and right?

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I redid it again by removing one wire on the mains. Now it's just the sub. I recalibrated then I set the volume on my yamaha receiver so that spl meter says 75db. That means, it's set to 75db and I've also clicked FINISHED button.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Here is an update.

Here is the pic while check level was running.

Here is the pic when check level completed.

And here is the graph. Can you please explain to me in layman's term what the graph means? Is the reading good or bad?

·
Registered
7,514 Posts
Can you please explain
Well, you certainly did everything correctly, so that's good.