Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
910 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I finally received FBQ2496 and re ran REW to make sure I was getting the same results. I then loaded the BFD manually with the filters in PEQ mode. I removed bypass mode and PEQ mode so the bfd indicates "RUN". I then ran REW engaging bfd to see the results expecting to see a graph that looks like the optimzed graph in REW with spl close to the target line. The first graph is the optimized graph before bfd filters applied and graph 2 is after bfd filters applied.As you can see the graphs are completely different. I reloaded the filters several times with the same results.

Can anyone tell me what the problem is?

cheers
Dwight

Attachments

·
Premium Member
134 Posts
Dwight, I am by no means a REW expert but it looks like you are running a lot of filters. Not sure if that helps or not as I do not have the same BFD as you.

I did the same thing when I setup my 1124P the last couple of days.

Quote below from weverb that provided a lot of help.

Obviously read the whole thread, but read this section a few times:

http://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/rew-forum/6818-minimal-eq-target-levels-hard-knee-house-curve-long.html#post55656

Tips for those who use REW’s auto-equalizing function

·
Registered
910 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Tracy

Yeah I loaded the filters that REW recommended when optimizing the graph. My latest version has reduced the # of filters to 4 due to the graph results keep changing. Not sure if this is too many of not. The problem is probably due to me changing the avr volume.

I will check out the thread you mentioned

cheers
Dwight

·
Premium Member
134 Posts
You need to do this before applying filters.

Optimize REW filters for response smoothing...