Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey whats up guys,,,somewhat of a noob here,,,was looking to see if I could ask you guys a question or two about a project im wanting to start using 1- RL-P18.

Im wanting to build something along the lines of a coffee table, id say about 30" square by about 18" high internal dims, with an RL-P18, do you guys think thats big enough for a sealed enclosure for this sub if id like it tuned in the teens.

Or second option is if i keep those same internal dims,,,but somehow port the box? Id like to do a nice furniture type piece with a granite slab on top of it,,,so id rather not port throught the top of it,,,maybe slotted ports somehow??

Not sure,,hope I can get some insight from you soundsplinter pros,,,or maybe a diff idea than what im thinking.

Thanks...let me know if you need more info from me.

Jimmy:praying:

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Robert,,,,as for the driver No I dont have it yet, but ive been looking around for a bit and it was down to either the RL or a Maelstrom,,,the looks of the RL kind of swayed me over to it.

2...Ive seen scotts 25cf boxes, but I definately cant go that big.

As for the design on the box,,,I think ive found something I like and can tweak a bit,,,roughtly 24" wide x 24" deep x 30" high internal,,,,that should be ok for a sealed RL right?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks Robert for your patience and help by the way,,,well downloaded winisd and have been playing with it but not quite sure yet how to read everything...but ive been playing as if my box was going to be 14.5 cu ft,,,which I think I can pull off a with a 28" x 28" x 32" internal,,,if i do keep those dims given the size of the box would i be better off keeping it sealed?