Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi moderators,

Is there any chance to let me post some of the plots of my room? (I think) I finally succeded to install all the needed software, make the mic corr etc. But, I can´t do it yet because I´m only at appr 5 posts...:wave:

Thanks!
Martin

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks!

Ok, here we go. REW rules, what a software, I´m truly impressed :clap: Please have understanding as it is my first time playing with REW. First pic shows the sub alone with LP filter active (24dB/oct) - exactly as I run it today. I´m not supprised as I can´t here much of the really low bass.
15-200 sub 0 fas music cut off small.JPG

This is the sat's. (Pretty good extension for a 1,5 L cabinett with a 4" driver...) No HP filters. (I can't activate the HP filter in my receiver in Source Direct mode... So I allways run them full range as this is mode plays soooo much cleaner. I have tested the HP filter but I could´nt see much of a difference. It´s only a 6dB/oct HP filter fixed at 100Hz...
15-200 sat svep small.JPG

Both sub and sat. I´m worried about the 88Hz peak that (today) come both from the sat's (not much to do) and the sub.
15-200 sub o sat 0 fas music cut off 70-80 nu small.JPG

Do I have to say that I need a 1124P fast? What do you say guys, can improvements be made? But I think that sub and sat will overlap quite alot without any sharper as a 12dB HP filter. Playing the sat's full range will cause phase problems between the sub and sat's - right?

I can´t do much how to place the speakers either (WAF). Speaker system KEF 2005.2 hooked up with Marantz SR5200. BTW, I can´t here any distorsion in the satellites even if I send signals full range to them. I never play very loud - live in a flat (with neighbours).

Love to hear from you:jump:
/Martin

·
Registered
7,514 Posts
A few questions....

Why are you measuring with a target at 60dB and not at 75dBSPL?