Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Home Theater Shack members!

I’m new to the Home Theater Shack & this is my 1st post. I enjoy high quality listening, I grew up listening to my father’s Macintosh system, but now need to get the best bang for my buck system that meets my needs.

I was seeking some advice about purchasing the THX Certified Onkyo 9400 In Box Home Theater -http://www.vanns.com/shop/servlet/item/features/502471809 or piece together my own system.

I would like to spend ~$1,000 for the system.

I current have 2009 60” 3D Rear Projection Mitsubishi TV, LG Blu-ray Player w/ 250 GB WIFI, Yamaha HTR-6030 home theater in box system. My room 22’ X 18’ & has speaker outlets for 3 fronts & 2 rears speakers 1’ below the ceiling & speaker outlet for 1 subwoofer.

Thanks in advance for all your help!
Andy

·
Banned
14,914 Posts
Welcome to HTS Andy. :wave: I started out with an Onkyo HTiB and then slowly upgraded components as I went along. There are quite a few knowledgeable folks here though. They will help steer you in the right direction.

·
Registered
259 Posts
Wow - $430 for an open box unit! That's a great starter system if it is complete.