Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK I'm a real newbie, just setting up REW with UMIK-1.
I installed and upgraded REW and installed the calibration file for the UMIK-1 microphone.
Then installed my PS Audio Directstream DAC ASIO driver. I play to the DAC via USB.
Plugged in the UMIK and DAC.
First thing is to set up pink noise in signal generator. I hear pink noise but only in one channel (R). It's not possible to select any other output option.
Can anyone help with this?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
After some fiddling around I got 2 channel output going from the signal generator using the Jriver ASIO driver. The PS Audio ASIO driver appears to be accepted in the preferences/soundcard setup but will not give me an option to output to 2 channels at the same time. I'd prefer to use the PS Audio driver that I normally use for playback. The ASIO control panel is not available with this driver. Can anyone help with this?

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
Sorry, but the signal generator only drives a single channel when using ASIO drivers - ASIO channels are inherently mono and I haven't put an additional output selector on the sig gen (there is one on the measurement dialog, so it is possible to measure with a pair of channels driven). If you use the Java drivers (which use WDM) there is an option to choose left, right or both of a stereo pair of outputs.

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
I should add that there is a workaround, if you enable the secondary output on the measurement dialog and select your second channel there, the signal generator will also use it.

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
I have added a secondary ASIO output selector to the signal generator for the next beta release.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hi John, Thanks for the answers.