Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I am a newbie of sorts. Ive been reading alot about REW and BFD. I purchased a
EP2500 for two subs I have. One of the plate amps I have gave out on me and I got this to replace it. Since then Ive changed my mind and decided to go the BFD route. I need a BFD 1124, EMC 8000, galaxy 140 meter, and a sound card. Does this sound correct. Also my computer which is a 1.8 intel ( fairly old but still runs smooth) has an existing sound card. A Soundmax Digital Audio. and here are the spec and outs on it.Professional 20-bit DACs with 100dB SNR*
Up to 48kHz sampling rate

Audio Compatibility Microsoft® DirectSound™
Dolby Digital pass-through
5.1 playback over two speakers via Virtual Theater Surround™ or over 6 speakers via systems with the AD1980 CODEC (DVD software must support 5.1 decoding)

Game Compatibility EAX™1.0/2.0 via Sensaura® EnvironmentFX™
A3D™ 1.0 compliant
I3DL2™ compliant
Sensaura® MacroFX™ and ZoomFX™
Microsoft® DirectSound3D™ via Sensaura® 3D Positional Audio™ and MultiDrive™ for more realistic 3D positioning

Wavetable Synthesizer Downloadable Sounds (DLS2) Music Synthesizer
GeneralMIDI with 4MB Professional soundset
XG compatible Yamaha DLS by XG soundset
Reverb and Chorus integrated effects

External Connectors 5.1 (AD1980) or Stereo (AD1981b) line output
Stereo headphone output with amplifier
Stereo line input
Stereo mic input with preamp

Internal Connectors CD input
Aux input

Data Bus 266MB/sec AHA bus

My question is will this work or will I need the Soundblaster live 24 bit card. Any help and advice is greatly appreciated.
Thanks Monroe

·
Registered
7,514 Posts
My question is will this work
The important features you spec'd are these:

Stereo (AD1981b) line output

Stereo line input