Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As I told everyone in my intro, I am a total newbie to the HT/media room technology. I had planned to make a weekend project of researching various components. But alas my youngest daughter broke her foot this morning. After getting back from the hospital (she is fine) and missing work, not being able to do much else but wait on her, I decided to get started. I called a buddy and we started looking. This is what I have come up with. Please don't worry about hurting my feelings, I want honest opinions. Understand this will be more of a "big game sports" room, but will also be used to watch movies. So here goes.

MITSUBISHI WD82837 82" DLP
Onkyo TX-SR607 90 x 7 home theater receiver
ONKYO DVBD507 Blue-ray player
JAMO IW406 In wall speakers x2
JAMO IW425LRC In wall LCR Speaker x1
JAMO IC406 Ceiling speaker x2
JAMO SUB550B x 2
UNIVERSAL REMOTE MX-810
PANAMAX M4300PM Power Conditioner
TOSHIBA 26AV502R the extra tv over the bar

critique away....really please.

·
Banned
22,577 Posts
Hi brent and welcome to the Shack... :T

Do you have your costs on all of these? Is there a total budget to work with?

I would recommend the MX-880 or 980, but the 810 is a pain to program and is not near as flexible. I own both the 880 and 980 and have had the 810. Significant difference.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Budget? we don't need no stinkin budget. I'm kidding, yes very definitely a budget and I am very close to exceeding it without seating. My pricing for everything listed along with cables would be in the $7100 range. Is this a good price? like I say me looking at this is like a blind hog trying to a acorn.

·
Plain ole user
11,121 Posts