Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!

I'm new to rew so maybe it is a noob question but I don't find this problem anywhere in this forum...

I'm successfully doing calibration and measurement after that the graph's appearing but with only phase measurement .. nothing else even if I click on spl under the graph..

On the folder left sided I can see the graph but in thumbnail format only ... is it me or a bug?

Thanx

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
I suspect a problem with your SPL calibration is resulting in your graph being off the top of the range - if you put the graph cursor within the measured range you can see what the SPL value is. If that is the case you will just need to do the SPL calibration, per the help to fix future measurements, for that one you could offset the result using the graph controls (gear icon to top right of graph) to get it back within range.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you,

What do you think i should put more or less as numbers in the offset box?

I have absolutely no idea what it is:)

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
Put the cursor somewhere in the measurement range (at 40 Hz, for example) and read the SPL value from the graph legend. Then you will know how much is needed to get it into a sensible range, like 75 dB or so.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi John

I didn't succeed to make it appear :(

Even when i'm calibrating the sound card (with only the internal loop) when i'm hitting the measurement button ,there is nothing appearing in the main frame except phase..

I tried the offset like you said but still nothing.

Any other idea?

·
Premium Member
1,400 Posts
Hi John

I didn't succeed to make it appear :(

Even when i'm calibrating the sound card (with only the internal loop) when i'm hitting the measurement button ,there is nothing appearing in the main frame except phase..

I tried the offset like you said but still nothing.