Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I got a Oppo bdp-93 and a Nas the Synology ds212+ and i would like to stream via my computer network
3d Full hd blurays if possible.
And i uploaded a 3D bluray to my nas,and if i go to the network screen of the oppo and i select the 'BDMV' directory nothing happens than?.
Is it possible to stream 3D Full hd bluray to the Oppo?.
William.

·
Premium Member
8,112 Posts
Hello,

I got a Oppo bdp-93 and a Nas the Synology ds212+ and i would like to stream via my computer network
3d Full hd blurays if possible.
And i uploaded a 3D bluray to my nas,and if i go to the network screen of the oppo and i select the 'BDMV' directory nothing happens than?.
Is it possible to stream 3D Full hd bluray to the Oppo?.
William.
Hello,
I have never tried to stream 3D BD's before. Depending on how recently built your new BDP-93, it might have the latest Firmware which no longer supports ISO Files. Or if you have updated the Firmware upon the prompt, it might be causing you not to be able to stream such things. I will try to find out more information.
Also, OPPO has amazing Customer Support and a simple phone call or Email would probably give you a far more nuanced answer.
Cheers,
JJ

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok thanks for the reply so soon!.
I wil try on my own how to get it working if not i wil go to the Support of oppo.
I have the latest firmware.The MKV files wil stream perfect.

But i have one question and that is When i play a Full hd 3d Bluray disk in the oppo on my Epson eh tw9000 projector i get a white screen?.And if i play a 2d bluray disk then everything works fine.
William.

·
Premium Member
8,112 Posts
Ok thanks for the reply so soon!.
I wil try on my own how to get it working if not i wil go to the Support of oppo.
I have the latest firmware.The MKV files wil stream perfect.