Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i have a yamaha htr-5940 amplifier and right now i have just some mismatched speaker on it nothing special ... but ok first i better say im completely new to this stuff so i may sound stupid. The subwoofer input is a aux spot on the back instead of just the normal speaker wire like i was use to so my subs arent exactly being used right but i was just wondering what would be a good cheap set of speakers i could get for this to go along with what i have since i need to get a subwoofer that hooks up like that im not quite sure how to do it. please help me out i mainly use it for audio but ocasionally use it for home theater. Thanx

·
Registered
3,251 Posts
First of all ... Welcome :wave:

ok i have a yamaha htr-5940 amplifier and right now i have just some mismatched speaker on it nothing special ... The subwoofer input is a aux spot on the back instead of just the normal speaker wire like i was use to so my subs arent exactly being used right but i was just wondering what would be a good cheap set of speakers i could get for this to go along with what i have since i need to get a subwoofer that hooks up like that im not quite sure how to do it.
You can use your subs with your AVR (receiver) ... just use the speakers terminal to make the connections (if you want your post the brand and model of what you have, so we can make suggestions to connect them) :yes:

What is your budget??? ... ARe you looking for a 5.1 system??? ... How big is your room???

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3