Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Got my PB Ultra 13 yesterday. I couldn't believe my eyes...what a gorgeous piece of equipment. Fit and finish is over the top and sould quality?....well.... it blew me away...

I did however, experince two small pops during the scene in Wall-E where the space ship blasts off after droping Eva off. Not real loud but since I'm new to this hobby I wanted to pass it by the experts. Right now I have 3.1 set up...two large fronts, gain set half way...volume set at 0.0.

Infinity RS 2.5
Denon 2809CI
PB Ultra 13

·
Registered
392 Posts
Got my PB Ultra 13 yesterday. I couldn't believe my eyes...what a gorgeous piece of equipment. Fit and finish is over the top and sould quality?....well.... it blew me away...

I did however, experince two small pops during the scene in Wall-E where the space ship blasts off after droping Eva off. Not real loud but since I'm new to this hobby I wanted to pass it by the experts. Right now I have 3.1 set up...two large fronts, gain set half way...volume set at 0.0.

Infinity RS 2.5
Denon 2809CI
PB Ultra 13
Glad you are loving the PB13U. Please contact us in Tech Support for set-up and calibration guidance. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
3,777 Posts
Congrats on the sub. Ed and the team at SVSound will help you. Have fun. Dennis

·
Registered
67 Posts
Will do Ed...BTW...I used Auddussey to calibrate...
The guys at SVS will get this straightened out for you. Audyssey or no, depending on room size, the half way mark on the gain can be waaay too high. If you haven't talked to SVS yet, I would turn the gain down to about a third, and re-run Audyssey.

-Robb

·
Registered
493 Posts
I think mine did the two pops too. Although I'm mostly kidding, it does seem that I did get two pops but might have been another component that generated it.