Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a new member at the site. I am a sound professional and have been a hifi nut sense high school (now 64). I have built and sold speaker systems off and on for over 30 years. My objective is to build audio overkill for the least possible cost. I am a firm beliver that older vintage speakers are the best way acomplish this. I am single so size is not a problem. I have the componets to build a pair Altec mo#19s, a pair Altec 920 full range speakers for rear chanels, and a klipsh hersey for a center chanel. Also have plans to build a new center chanel to be a closer match to the altecs. These speakers are all close to 100db with a 1 watt input, so power is also not a problem. Also there is no need for a sub. I can't wait to hear the system, but it will be a few months before I will be able to get it all together.

Any comments?

Rondaltx

·
Registered
6,170 Posts
Hello and Welcome to HTS.

·
Plain ole user
11,121 Posts
Glad to see you at Home Theater Shack! It will be interesting to follow your system as you build it.

·
Premium Member
15,054 Posts
Welcome aboard the Shack!

Altec's were not junk and I highly suspect that they would still sound very good. This will be an interesting build. some pictures would be great to see.

·
Premium Member
3,777 Posts
Welcome to the Shack. Have fun. Dennis

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hello and welcome to HTS!

·
Premium Member
8,112 Posts
Hello,
Altecs make for an excellent HT with stellar Dynamics. Welcome.
JJ

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·