Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts
D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

I'm new to all this but I've been spending a lot of time on all these DIY forums reading thread after thread about peoples projects and drooling over everyones final product. I want to get started on a Sub box but I don't even know where to start. I need to know where to start, what should I read? Are their any good books i could buy for this sort of thing? I realize I have a long road ahead of be before I'll be any good at this but my recent hobby of custom building computers and playing video games just doesn't work with a wife an kid now. I'm in a situation right now where I could do all of my building and planning at work. We have every tool imaginable here and i have a guy thats very good with them that I've already talked to about helping me build a sub box. Now he's bugging me every day to get started because he hates doing actual work related stuff but loves side projects.

I have no idea what i need or want right now. I'm just looking for some direction of where to start. Maybe point me in the direction of some very informational threads or if there is a basic single driver sub build that has most the needed information to build i could start there. I don't know what else i need to know if you have any questions feel free to ask I'll be at my computer 9-5 every day.

P.S. I'm planning to document what materials and things i read that were very helpful so hopefully i can make a thread eventually that everyone can direct people in the future who are in my current situation and don't know where to start. If there already is such a thread please direct me to it lol.

·
Premium Member
19,397 Posts
I have no idea what i need or want right now. I'm just looking for some direction of where to start.